Attention 2019 Breast Oncology Fellowship Program Candidates

Effective January 2019 and going forward, the Breast Oncology Fellowship Match will adjust dates to allow for fourth year residents to apply to the match rather than fifth year residents. The timeline for the 2019 Breast Oncology Fellowship Match is below:

Tasks
Dates for 2019 Match
Match Application Opens
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 
Match Application Closes  Wednesday, February 20, 2019 
Interviews  Monday, March 18 – Friday, June 28, 2019 
Rank List Opens  Monday, July 1, 2019 
Rank List Deadline  Friday, August 2, 2019 
Results Released  Friday, September 6, 2019 

For information on the current match cycle, please review the information below or view the match instructions.


2018 Breast Oncology Fellowship Match Program

  • The SSO Online Match System Initial Application page will open on Wednesday, May 9, 2018.
  • The SSO Online Match System Initial Application page will close on Friday, June 22, 2018 at 3 pm CT. Initial Applications for breast oncology fellowships will NOT be accepted after that date & time.
  • Starting Friday, October 5 (and following your interviews), please log back into your application to complete and submit your rank list. The deadline to submit your rank list is Friday, November 9, 2018 at 3 pm (CT).
  • Results of the match will be announced via email on Friday, November 30, 2018 via email.
  • QUESTIONS?

     Please contact the SSO at 847-427-1400 or fellowship@surgonc.org or assistance. Thank you!


The Society of Surgical Oncology reviews and approves breast oncology fellowship training programs yearly, and accepts new PID applications January 1 – April 1 of every year. Strict requirements must be met to be an SSO-approved training program. For more information on how to apply to become an SSO-approved training program, please review the instructions.

Additionally, each year the Society conducts a Matching Program to match qualified candidates with positions in these SSO-approved training programs. Last year, more than 50 SSO-approved training programs participated in the SSO Matching Program.