Harvey Baker Traveling Fellow Award Recipients

2018: Oral Paper 57: Reprogramming Tumor Microenvironment to Improve Responses to Immunotherapy in Pancreatic Cancer, Roheena Z. Panni, MD, Washington University in Saint Louis, Saint Louis, MO

: Oral Paper 3: Inhibition of Autophagy Improves Pathologic and Biomarker Response to Preoperative Gemcitabine/Nab-Paclitaxel in Potentially Resectable Pancreatic Cancer: A Phase II Randomized Controlled Trial, Jennifer L. Miller-Ocuin, MD, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

: Oral Paper 1: Combination Anti-Estrogen Therapy and Anti-HER2 Dendritic Cell Vaccination Improves Pathologic Complete Response in ER+/HER2+ DCIS Patients, Lea Lowenfeld, MD, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

: Oral Paper 4: An Externally Validated Prognostic Multigene Expression Assay for Survival in Resected Colorectal Liver Metastases, Vinod Balachandran, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

2014: Oral Paper 5: Phase I/II Trial of Autophagy Inhibition in Combination with Neoadjuvant Gemcitabine in High-risk Pancreatic Adenocarcinoma: Safety, Clinical Response, and Correlative Studies, Brian Boone, MD, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA

2013: Oral Paper 6: How Often is Axillary Dissection Avoided when Z11 Eligibility Criteria are Applied in Routine Practice: Results from a Prospective Series of Consecutively Treated Patients, Lynn Dengel, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

2012: Oral Paper 1: Do Cancer-specific Variables Improve Risk-adjusted Hospital Quality Comparisons? Ryan P. Merkow, MD, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL

2011: Oral Paper 6: Expression Profiling of Difficult to Diagnose Thyroid Histologic Subtypes Show Distinct Expression Profiles and Identify Candidate Diagnostic microRNAs, Mio Kitano, MD, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD

2010: Hamed Kargozaran, MD

2009: Ugwuji N. Maduekwe, MD

2008: Amy W. Moldrem, MD

2007: Ching-Wei D. Tzeng, MD

2006: Anthony D. Yang, MD

2005: Katherina Zabicki, MD

2004: Carl Schmidt, MD

2003: Jennifer Wargo, MD

2002: Michael D’Angelica, MD

2001: Syed A. Ahmad, MD

2000: Steven C. Teng, MD

1999: James A. Watson, MD

1998: Sharon M. Weber, MD

1997: Anneris Paredes-Zaglul, MD

1996: Todd M. McCarty, MD

1995: Kenneth A. Lipshy, MD

Scroll to Top