James Ewing Lecturer Award

The James Ewing Layperson’s Award is presented annually and is intended to thank and honor non-physicians for their work in support of public awareness, patient resources, or clinical or research efforts in the prevention or cure of cancer.
Peter WT Pisters, MD, MHCM2020
Lieping Chen, MD, PhD2019
B. Mark Evers, MD2018
Jedd D. Wolchok, MD, PhD2017
Steven A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD2016
Charles M. Balch, MD2015
Charis Eng, MD, PhD2014
Armando Giuliano, MD2013
Alfred E. Chang, MD2012
Heidi Nelson, MD2011
Richard L. Schilsky, MD2010
H. Shelton Earp, MD2009
John E. Niederhuber, MD2008
Donald L. Morton, MD2007
James S. Econonou, MD, PhD2006
William C. Wood, MD2005
Jeffrey M. Trent, PhD2004
Andrew C. von Eschenbach, MD2003
Andrew L. Warshaw, MD2002
Umberto Veronesi, MD2001
Henry T. Lynch, MD2000
Kirby I. Bland, MD1999
Seymour I. Schwartz, MD1998
Edward M. Copeland, III, MD1997
Samuel A. Wells, Jr., MD1996
Oscar Auerbach, MD1995
Samuel Broder, MD1994
Bernard Fisher, MD1993
Murray F. Brennan, MD1992
Oliver H. Beahrs, MD1991
Walter Lawrence, Jr., MD1990
William P. Longmire, MD1989
William W. Shingleton, MD1988
LaSalle D. Leffall, Jr., MD1987
Harvey W. Baker, MD1986
Jerome A. Urban, MD1985
Edward F. Scanlon, MD1984
Lewis Thomas, MD1983
Vincent T. DeVita, Jr., MD1982
Willet F. Whitmore, Jr., MD1981
Arthur I. Holleb, MD1980
Eugene M. Bricker, MD1979
Guy Robbins, MD1978
R. Lee Clark, MD1977
Theodore R. Miller, MD1976
Joseph H. Burchenal, MD1975
Jonathan E. Rhoads, MD1974
Charles S. Cameron, MD1973
William L. Watson, MD1972
Edgar L. Frazell, MD1971
Murray M. Copeland, MD1970
Joseph H. Farrow, MD1969
G. Burroughs Mider, MD1968
Danely P. Slaughter, MD1967
Alexander Brunschwig, MD1966
William S. MacComb, MD1965
Wendell M. Stanely, PhD1964
Harold W. Dargeon, MD1963
Shields Warren, MD1962
Gioacchino Failla, DSC1961
George T. Pack, MD1960
Norman Treves, MD1959
Bradley L. Coley, MD1958
Cornelius P. Rhoads, MD1957
Arthur Purdy Stout, MD1956
Frank E. Adair, MD1955
Lloyd F. Craver, MD1954
Edward D. Churchill, MD1953
Hayes Martin, MD1952
Howard C. Taylor, Jr., MD1951
Fred W. Stewart, MD1950
Edith H. Quimby, DSc1949
Scroll to Top