SSO 2018 Election Results

SSO is pleased to announce election results for four positions. A record-breaking number of SSO members voted in this year’s election. Thank you for participating in this important process. Learn about the elected members and their new positions.

Nominating Committee: Executive Council Councilor-at-Large Representative

Tracy S. WangTracy S. Wang, MD, MPH 
Associate Professor of Surgery and Chief of the Section of Endocrine Surgery 
Medical College of Wisconsin 
Milwaukee, WI

Nominating Committee: Community-Based Surgical Oncologist Representative

Jan FrankoJan Franko, MD, PhD 
Chair of Surgical Oncology 
Mercy Medical Center 
Des Moines, Iowa

Nominating Committee: International Surgical Oncologist Representative 

Ricardo A. AudisioRicardo A. Audisio, MD, PhD 
Consultant Surgical Oncologist 
University of Liverpool 
St Helens Teaching Hospital 
St Helens, UK

Nominating Committee: Undesignated Active Member Representative 

Christine LarongaChristine Laronga, MD 
Senior Member, Department of Women’s Oncology 
Don & Erika Wallace Comprehensive Breast Program
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute 
Tampa, FL

Other Articles
Scroll to Top